Dinosaurs and cake

Dinosaurs and cake

I know I’ve been terrible at keeping you up to date with all of D’mitry’s adventures. Without meaning to make excuses, the Internet at my current place of residence is about as effective as negotiating with a grizzly bear. But you’ll have to forgive me. Because it’s my birthday.

The photo is proof. That is D’mitry walking all over my birthday cake just to make it that little bit more special.

What did I do for my birthday? I sat an exam. Joy.
But at the end of the day I’m in another country so an exam on my birthday doesn’t seem so bad when I have places to explore afterwards and more things to photograph D’mitry doing. Like batik. That’s right, D’mitry and I went to a batik class (if you don’t know what batik is Google it).

3 thoughts on “Dinosaurs and cake

  1. D’mitri is a smart, well-travelled dinosaur…love his/your blog.
    Hope you had a happy birthday..cake looks yummy…Cafe Oen?
    I used to live at Sengkaling, up past UnMuh on the way to Batu. also spent about 3 months at Sumber Brantas, almost up the top of a mountain where there are natural hot springs at the top.
    Hope you and D’mitri enjoy Malang…shame about the internet…there used to be heaps of fast, cheap internet cafes everywhere.
    Which uni are you at? Brawijaya?
    Anyway…have a ball..hati2,
    love
    maggie

Leave a Reply

